Academics and Student Support Services

Administration

Academic Administrative Team


Adierah Berger


Nadia Brual

Assistant Principal
Math, Science, Arts, P.E & Health

nadia.brual@ihsnola.org


Jenny Carreno

Assistant Principal
ELA, Social Studies, World Languages, Cultural Activities

jenny.carreno@ihsnola.org


Michael Tillman

IB Coordinator
mtillman@ihsnola.org


Culture

Charles Young

Dean of Culture
charles.young@ihsnola.org


Darryl Evans

Lead Behavior Interventionist
darryl.evans@ihsnola.org


Auriel
Collier

Behavior
Interventionist

auriel.collier@ihsnola.org


Meisha
Fisher

Behavior
Interventionist

meisha.fisher@ihsnola.org


Jeffery
Davis

Behavior
Interventionist

jeffery.davis@ihsnola.org


Academics

Arts, Health and PE



Courtney
Garcia


Cassandra
Lawlor


Pedro
Mendizabal


Bernette
Tolston

Athletic Director
bernette.tolston@ihsnola.org


Marcus
Rullow


Rachel Russo
Swanson


English Language Arts



Heather
Causey


Nicole
Buuck

Teacher, English
nicole.buuck@ihsnola.org


Emily
Kiernon

Teacher, English
emily.kiernon@ihsnola.org


Cassandra
Ippaso


Gerard
Mcclelland


Bradley
Troll

Teacher, English
bradley.troll@ihsnola.org


Mathematics



Bethany Bachtel


Brandon Boston


Holly
Bunn

Teacher, Math
holly.bunn@ihsnola.org


Christine
Darracott


Ansley
Sharna


Social Studies



Cody Bourque

Teacher, Social Studies
cody.bourque@ihsnola.org


Diana Brown

Teacher, Social Studies
diana.brown@ihsnola.org


Brian Fleming

Teacher, Social Studies
brian.fleming@ihsnola.org

Joshue Lincecum

Teacher, Social Studies
joshua.lincecum@ihsnola.org


Rachel Todt

Teacher, Social Studies
rachel.todt@ihsnola.org

Science



Emmaling Campbell


Kelsi Davis-Schwind


Jennifer
Hayashi


Comeshia
Hunt

Teacher, Science
comeshia.hunt@ihsnola.org


Joseph
Thornton


World Languages



Hany El-Desoky

Teacher, Arabic and French
hany.el-desoky@ihsnola.org


Aaron Lorenz

Teacher, Spanish
aaron.lorenz@ihsnola.org


Benedict McKarty


Anh Nguyen

Teacher, Vietnamese
anh.nguyen@ihsnola.org


Jun Sun

Teacher, Mandarin
jun.sun@ihsnola.org


In – House Substitute Teachers



Demayo Gomez

In – House Coverage
demayo.gomez@ihsnola.org


Michelle Holmes

In – House Coverage
michelle.holmes@ihsnola.org


Student Support Services


Rufus McGee

Director of Student Support Services
rufus.mcgee@ihsnola.org


School Nurse

School Nurse


Rosora Ortiz-Riley


Marty D’Aunoy

Counselor 11th and 12th Grade
marty.d’aunoy@ihsnola.org


Denise James

Counselor 9th and 10th Grade
denise.james@ihsnola.org


Nadia Noyola

Special Education Coordinator
nadia.noyola@ihsnola.org


Tina
Doss

Special Education Teacher
tina.doss@ihsnola.org


Daniel
Vela

Special Education Teacher
daniel.vela@ihsnola.org


Dectric
Boldien

Paraprofessional
dectric.boldien@ihsnola.org


Sheila
Magee

Paraprofessional
sheila.magee@ihsnola.org


Scott
Moersen

Paraprofessional
scott.moersen@ihsnola.org